Back Where it All Started

What is up QT-A-Holics?  If you won’t admit you have a problem, then neither will we.  We here at the QT blog hope your summer is going grand!  In fact, I bring you this QT update from the coast of North Carolina – on Topsail Island.

Now let’s get down to business – my last trip to the QT!

Last week I had a few meetings in Charlotte and one of those took me close to the birth place of the QTGG!  I attempted to dig Steve-O from his digs over at his employer, but they are knee deep in a big merger – shout out to my Peak 10 buds and best off luck as you bring together the Peak 10 and ViaWest families.  I have no doubt it will come off great!  So no Stevey-Dee this trip, I was flying solo – just like Fogell before he became McLovin.  If you haven’t seen that movie, go see it.  Seriously.

Now, I took advantage of my geographical location to eat a full lunch at Joe Mammas Grille.   Joe Mammas is worthy of their own blog honestly.  The meat ball sub OMG…

omg

Please to not take this as a slight against our beloved QT.  Man can not survive on QT alone and I had not been to Joe Mammas since I departed my position with Steveee.  I saved my desert experience for the QT.

QT IC 3

I am an avid follower and watcher of Game of Thrones.  It you watch the show you know anyone can die at any time.  Like this character?  Yeah he just died.  How about that one?  Yeah she died too.  As the series winds down, we really have whittled down the cast and only the most important characters are left on the board.  Well my trips to the QT are beginning to look like that.  I have weeded through much of the food and I am down to the really good stuff.

Ice Cream is basically the QT version of Tyrion.  A great character with a great arc and one you just enjoy following.  I had already had my full meal, I knew dessert was the choice and I knew ice cream was where I was going to land.

The_children_Tyrion_with_Bow_S4

Now you might be thinking – “Rob, this is a terrible blog entry.  You have done ice cream before.”  Well you are right and wrong, this is probably a terrible entry, but it has nothing to do with ice cream.  Honestly, I feel like I am mailing this one in.  Just stay with me though.

The Dock and I had discussed having a meeting outside at the QT.  We even discussed this with Lisa-Lisa (no not Lisa Lisa and Cult Jam), (no no Lisa Lisa from The Weasel either), this is our old compatriot Lisa.  On a side note – Lisa Lisa from Cult Jam was so hot!

Anyway, I utilized the QT kitchen and got a Reese’s Pieces Ice Cream.  I actually had them double up with the candy.  I then assumed an outdoor seating spot.

QT IC 1

Solid outdoor atmosphere here.  I had a few people walking in the store stop and say hello.  One police officer stopped and chatted with me as well as I guy I think was homeless or maybe he was just a hipster, hard to tell these days – even the homeless have i-Phones #thanksobama.

Anywho, the ice cream itself was really good, the added candy was a bit too much though.  I recommend sticking with the standard allotment.  The candy to ice cream ratio was just way off and 5.7 rating.  Overall, I give the ice cream a 4.37 chomp rating.  That rating goes up to a 4.84 rating when taking into account the QT outdoor seat facilities.

QT IC 2

So for the recap.  Summer good.  Peak 10/ViaWest Merger happening.  Steven MIA. Lisa Lisa hot. Outdoor seating cool. Ice cream good.

Let’s be honest this will probably be the last QTGG entry until sometime during football season.  So with that let me wish you all a wonderful summer season and remember the QT make s a great stop for those end of summer road trips!

Back Where it All Started

Leave a comment